The Three-Year-Old Storyteller

Sometimes I think both my kids are going to follow after me as writers. They have very healthy imaginations. While I was dressing my three-year-old son this morning, he told me a story.

“I went in the Tardis with the Doctor and I saw some aliens. They were happy aliens. They were hairbrush aliens. They brushed their hair and they had a bath with a rub-a-dub-dub. What were their names? I forgot.”

So there you have it. At just three years of age Harrison has already written his first Doctor Who fan fiction.

About Adam David Collings

Adam Collings is a writer of speculative fiction who works as a software engineer during the day. He lives in Tasmania, Australia with his wife and two children. Adam is currently working on a science fiction novel.
This entry was posted in Family, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Three-Year-Old Storyteller

  1. Gwen says:

    Awesome. My youngest started telling stories at that age. Next time record him telling the story, you will be glad you did.

Leave a Reply

