God’s Word like Seed – A Picture by my Daughter

It’s about time I shared a little something about my kids again. Today my daughter Chloe brought a picture home that she created at school. I think it’s pretty darn awesome. The writing below the picture which she wrote herself says “I want God’s word to grow in my heart like the seed in good soil”.

This picture makes me so proud. Chloe has come such a long way at school this year. Her teacher is very excited about her progress. It seems only yesterday that she was struggling to write her own name in Kindergarten. Not only does this represent the extent of her scholastic growth, but the sentiments expressed in the words really touched me. May God’s word grow in Chloe’s heart as she desires.

Tomorrow, I’ll follow this up with a picture my son drew this morning.

About Adam David Collings

Adam Collings is a writer of speculative fiction who works as a software engineer during the day. He lives in Tasmania, Australia with his wife and two children. Adam is currently working on a science fiction novel.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

