Live My Life – Supporting Leo Fogarty

Supporting Child Battling CancerLast month, I wrote an article about a little one-year-old boy named Leo, from my church who is currently fighting a battle against cancer. In that article I mentioned that Aussie singer/songwriter Spencer had written a song for Leo and was holding a fundraising concert. Well, I’m excited to announce that the song is now available.

The song is called ‘Live my life’ and you can buy it from iTunes. Alternatively, if you live in Australia, you could get it on CD.

Below, is a live video of the performance of the song at the fundraising concert.

For more information, and to follow his progress, check out Leo’s website: leothelionheart.com.au.

About Adam David Collings

Adam Collings is a writer of speculative fiction who works as a software engineer during the day. He lives in Tasmania, Australia with his wife and two children. Adam is currently working on a science fiction novel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Live My Life – Supporting Leo Fogarty

  1. Traci B says:

    Adam, I can’t get to the song in the iTunes store. Could they upload it to Amazon? That way the people who don’t use iTunes could still buy it.

    • You probably just need to install iTunes on your computer. The song should be DRM free so once you’ve got it you should be able to use whatever player you want. Amazon music store is very America-centric (people from other countries can’t even buy songs) so I’m not sure if an Aussie indie artist would be able to submit their music to Amazon – but I can certainly try suggesting it on Facebook.

      • Traci B says:

        I have iTunes on my computer; it’s how I load my iPod.

        However, when I went to the iTunes store via my interface and tried to find the song, it claimed the song wasn’t there. I even pasted the direct link into the Search box, but iTunes still claimed it wasn’t in the store.

        Even if I had found it, every time I try to buy something, it prompts me for my login and password, and then won’t accept them or send me what I need to reset my password. This has been an ongoing battle for months.

        I do hope they can upload the song to Amazon. I’d like to buy it, but iTunes simply isn’t cooperating with me.

      • That sounds extremely frustrating.I’ll see what I can figure out.

Leave a Reply

