Why I Supported Broken Age (Double Fine Adventure)

If you’re at all interested in adventure games then you’ve probably heard of Broken Age. It is a project by Double Fine and was funded by ordinary people like me through Kickstarter.

Recently, the team behind Broken Age asked the project backers to record messages explaining why they supported the project. I jumped at this chance. I was excited to note that several shots of me were included in the final video (but no voice). You can see my full video below, along with the finished product.

Here is mine:

And here is the final double-fine video (yep, that’s my shoulder in the thumbnail image)

One of my work-mates (also a backer) put together a video too. Check it out below, it’s a lot of fun

And if you haven’t seen it, here is the official teaser trailer for Broken Age.

About Adam David Collings

Adam Collings is a writer of speculative fiction who works as a software engineer during the day. He lives in Tasmania, Australia with his wife and two children. Adam is currently working on a science fiction novel.
This entry was posted in Games, Video. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

